Notice of Election

Election of Town/Parish Councillors

- **1.** Elections are to be held of **Town/Parish Councillors** for the Town/Parish or Town/Parish Wards listed below.
- **2.** The number of councillors to be elected for each town/parish or town/parish ward is as shown in the table below:

Name of Town/Parish or Town/Parish Ward	No. of clirs to be elected	Name of Town/Parish or Town/Parish Ward	No. of clirs to be elected
Alburgh	7	Kirby Cane and Ellingham (Ellingham)	5
9		Kirby Cane and Ellingham (Kirby Cane)	4
Aldeby	7	Langley with Hardley	7
Alpington with Yelverton (Alpington)	4	Little Melton	7
Aplington with Yelverton (Yelverton)	3	Loddon	11
Ashby St Mary	7	Long Stratton Town	13
Ashwellthorpe and Fundenhall	7	Marlingford and Colton	7
Aslacton	7	Morley	7
Barford w Wramplingham (Barford)	5		
Barford w Wramplingham (Wramplingham)	2	Morningthorpe and Fritton	5
Barnham Broom	7	Mulbarton	11
Bawburgh	5	Mundham	5
Bergh Apton	7	Needham	7
Bracon Ash	9	Newton Flotman	7
Bramerton	7	Norton Subcourse	7
Brandon Parva, Coston, Runhall & Welborne	7	Poringland	11
Bressingham	7	Pulham Market	9
Brockdish	7	Pulham St Mary	9
Brooke	9	Redenhall with Harleston Town	11
Broome	7	Rockland St Mary with Hellington (Hellington)	1
		Rockland St Mary with Hellington (Rockland St Mary)	6
Bunwell	9	Roydon	9
Burgh St Peter with Wheatacre			
(Burgh St Peter)	4	Saxlingham Nethergate	9
Burgh St Peter with Wheatacre (Wheatacre)	3		
Burston and Shimpling	7	Scole	11
Caistor St Edmund & Bixley (Bixley)	3		
Caistor St Edmund & Bixley (Caistor St Edmund)	6	Seething	7
Carleton Rode	7	Shelfanger	7
Chedgrave	9	Shelton and Hardwick	7
Claxton	5	Shotesham	7
Costessey - New Costessey Ward	8	Spooner Row	7
Costessey - Old Costessey Ward	6	Starston	7
Costessey - Queen`s Hills Ward	5	Stoke Holy Cross	9
Cringleford	11	Surlingham	7
Denton	7	Swainsthorpe	7
Deopham	7	Swardeston	7
Dickleburgh and Rushall	9	Tacolneston	7
Diss Town	14	Tasburgh	9
Ditchingham	9	Tharston and Hapton	7

Name of Town/Parish or Town/Parish	No. of	Name of Town/Parish or Town/Parish Ward	No. of
Ward	councillor		councillor
	s to be		s to be
	elected		elected
Earsham	7	Thurlton	7
East Carleton with Ketteringham	4		_
(East Carleton)		Thurton	7
East Carleton with Ketteringham	3		
(Ketteringham)			
Easton	10	Tibenham	7
Flordon	7	Tivetshall	7
Forncett	7	Toft Monks	7
Framingham Earl	7	Topcroft	7
Geldeston	7	Trowse with Newton	9
Gillingham	7	Wacton	7
Gissing	5	Wicklewood	7
Great Melton	7	Winfarthing	7
Great Moulton	7	Woodton	7
Haddiscoe	7	Wortwell	7
Hales & Heckingham (Hales)	4	Wreningham	7
Hales & Heckingham (Heckingham)	3		
Hempnall	8	Wymondham – Central Ward	5
Hethersett	14	Wymondham – East Ward	1
Hingham Town	11	Wymondham – North Ward	5
Keswick and Intwood	7	Wymondham- South Ward	3
Kimberley	5	•	
Kirby Bedon	7		

- 3. Nomination papers must be delivered **BY HAND** during normal office hours (9.00am and 4.00 pm) on any working day after the date of this notice, but not later than **4pm on Tuesday 4 April 2023,** to the Returning Officer, South Norfolk Council, Horizon Centre, Broadland Business Park, Peachman Way, Norwich, NR7 0WF
- 4. Nomination Papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer during the times stated above.
- 5. If any election is contested, the poll will take place on Thursday 4 May 2023.
- 6. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **midnight on Monday 17 April, 2023**. Applications can be made online at: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote
- 7. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer, South Norfolk Council **by 5pm on Tuesday 18 April 2023.**
- 8. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Tuesday 25 April, 2023.** Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate
- 9. Applications for a proxy vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Tuesday 25 April 2023.**
- 10. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by not later than **5pm Thursday 4 May 2023**. Note: there are specific criteria that apply to emergency proxy applications.

Dated: 16 March 2023 Trevor Holden
Returning Officer